The Balm Bahama Mama Bronzer Review

IMG_2385

The Balm Cosmetics are famously known for their Mary Lou Highlighter which is still talked about the highlighters today! I have this bronzer for a very long time, and I’ve occasionally seen some people talk about it in the beauty community but never reviewed it.

Overview

The Balm only have two bronzers available in their collection. I decided to get their fairest one, which is a similar shade to the Benefit Hoola Bronzer. I feel this bronzer is aimed towards someone for a neutral or cool toned skin due to the lack of warmth the bronzer has when its applied to the skin.

Price

In UK stores, this bronzer is available in Superdrug and Debenhams stores which retails for only £17.49- £17.50. This can be considered as a high price point, due to it being considered as a high street brand.

Packaging

The packaging of the bronzer is made of cardboard which the logo and a picture on the front. It has a little mirror inside, and the size of the package makes it easier to pack for travelling. I do feel that the mirror and packaging can get dirty easily because the excess product can fall out.

Overall Review

I feel this product does bring similarities towards the Hoola Bronzer by Benefit, the only difference is the tones. Also for the price point it is pricey I don’t consider this the best bronzer but I feel it does the job. I tend to put it on top my contour to give my skin some warmth and bronze.

This product is available at:
SuperDrug
FeelUnique
Debenhams

 

Leave a Reply

