My Top Five Dark Lipsticks

IMG_2302

Dark lipsticks are my favourite type of lipsticks. Mainly because I find the dark lipsticks make my makeup look glammed especially you can pair it with a simple neutral eye.So here are my top 5 dark lipsticks.

1. Rouge Allure Velvet, Rouge Audace by Chanel

This lipstick was a limited edition from their fall 2016 rage, it took me ages to find this lipstick but it was sold out everywhere. The reason I loved this particular lipstick is because I fell in love with the colour. The colour can be described as as more of a pink purple shade rather than go into full purple goth. The finish is completely matte the one thing I can complain it does make your lips look very dry after a good couple of hours of wear.

2. Boss Lady by Gerard Cosmetics

A deep purple, what I love about this lipstick how it makes such a statement on your lips. Normally when I approach and wear dark lipsticks of such they become patchy after one application which I find to be horrible on the lips. This one, is one of the lipsticks I have found not to be patchy and well applied on my lips.

3. Brick by DOSE OF COLORS

A true brick colour. This is a mixture of dark red and brown tones into the colour. This reminds me so much of the Jeffree Star Androyny but a cheaper form. This is a beautiful colour for the autumn season because of the reds and brown associated with this lipstick.

4. Ginger by Kylie Cosmetics

When I first bought this lipstick, I went through a phase of wearing this lipstick all the damn. I really enjoy how the red looked against my skin. It was a very warm red orange colour which didn’t stand out badly against my skin.

5. Dare You by MAC Cosmetics

A cremesheen lipstick by MAC, the colour is very rich on the lips. I wore this colour on a night out and it worked perfectly with my outfit. I adored the formula and how well it didn’t dry out my lips, because we know how nightclubs can be very hot and sweaty. The is a true dark red colour and suits amazingly with the medium complexion. I really enjoy having this lipstick as my red lipstick because I find it a hit and miss with finding that perfect red lipstick.

 

 
3 thoughts on “My Top Five Dark Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

