My Holy Grail Products

As I have such a huge makeup collection, it’s hard to use everything when you adore certain products so much. I would even repurchase these products again and continue to use them although I do try to mix up my routine now and then. So here are some products in my makeup collection that I consider my holy grail.

IMG_2282

Nars Sheer Glow

I will always thank my amazing friend for introducing this product to me! This foundation is so light and gives the face an amazing glow. I prefer a dewy look than a matte look on my skin. If you are looking for a foundation like this then I suggest to try out the Nars Sheer glow. I enjoy how the product easily applies on the skin and the application can be varied between a Beautyblender and face brush, both give the same finish!

IMG_2284

Voilet Voss Holy Grail Palette

This palette is literally the holy grail!!! I feel that this palette is not enough hyped about, the pigmentation and the amount of colours you get are amazing. For only £45 you are getting a range of shades ranging between pinks and oranges to give the perfect neutral or smoky eyes. The palette is a big size available with a mirror so you feel that you are getting your money worths. I prefer to apply the sparkly colours with my fingertip to give the eye lids the essential pop it needs. Your friends will be showering you with compliments.

IMG_2281

Benefit The Pore Fessional

This product has been the OG since I’ve started makeup. I love the product and how well it keeps my makeup on. I haven’t been able to stray towards any other primers. I love how thin the product is when applying, I use this mainly on the T-Zone area due to those becoming very oily during the day. This minimise the look of my pores especially around my nose which I find very hard to cover with colour correctors or concealer.

IMG_2283

BECCA X Jacylin Hill Face Palette

One of my older blog post was a review on this very palette. Since then I have continued to use it and loved it, mainly because it’s not available anymore. This palette features 2 highlighters, the famous champagne pop and presseco pop. It also features three blushes, all which suit different shades from fair to dark. What I love about this palette, it their huge mirror and how expensive the palette feels which makes you feel you spent your money worth. The shades are insanely pigmented they have lasted me for such a long time and so far I haven’t got tired of this palette. I wish that Becca releases something like this in the future again because it was a beautiful palette worth investing.

IMG_2286

Benefit Brow Products

Ever since Benefit revamped their eyebrow products, I knew instantly I have to try it. Since then this has become my go to brow products for almost two years! I love how they make my sparse brows look so full, what I enjoy is you can go for brows that are naturally filled in or completely bold. Paired with the Gimmie brow any places I have missed I go over with a dark brow gel, this also helps my brows to stay in place all day.

IMG_2280

Kylie Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick in ‘Dolce K’

It’s so hard to find that perfect brown nude shade, but I have found out through Kylie’s Dolce K. While I also love how the product is on my lips, I have mainly fallen in love with how the colour looks on my medium complexion. This is my go to lipstick when I don’t feel like I’m going to go all out with my lipstick.

Huda Beauty Liquid Lipstick in ‘Trendsetter’

What I love about this lipstick is their smooth formula. As this is infused with coconut oil, this makes my smooth look ultra smooth all day. The colour range is streches between nudes and darks, recently Huda Beauty has recently introduced some brown nude shades and a silver shades to her collection. I do enjoy the colour f=of this products, it’s different for me to reach towards pink shades mainly because I feel they don’t suit my complexion. I normally wear this during the spring summer time due it being so pink and a fair colour.

7 thoughts on “My Holy Grail Products

Leave a Reply

