Nivea Express Hydration Primer Review

IMG_2030.jpg

After a recommendation from my friend for this product, I purchased this wanting to try something new. I always stick to my Benefit Porefessional for years, so I was open to try something new. This primer is aimed towards dry skin, so for anyone who suffer from this type of skin this may be the ideal product for you. The primer is enriched with natural Almond Oil and Calendula Extract promises:

  • Provides an even and smooth base for effective makeup application and helps your makeup to stay put
  • absorbs instantly due to its light texture
  • use effective hydrators for long-lasting moisturisation and soft skin feeling

Nivea is known for their affordable range of skincare that is available on the high streets. The price is £4.99 which is a good value, considering there is a lot of product that will last you for a good couple of months depending on how much you use it.

With packaging of the product, it is easy to get the product of the tub and apply it on your face. It is a bulky product so I wouldn’t be able to carry this product around with me if I decide to travel somewhere because it will take up so much space in my makeup bag.

The texture of the product reminds me so much of a serum. You only need a small amount, gently massage it into the skin and it absorbs instantly. I love how my skin feels after the product but besides keeping my skin feeling smooth it doesn’t make a significant difference to my skin.

Overall, the product is amazing to use for those who suffer from dry or combination skin. I enjoy this product from time to time if I am applying heavy product on my skin or where I notice some dry patches. I don’t believe this product competes with my Porefessional by Benefit however I won’t be disheartened by it completely.

 

Leave a Reply

