Review & Swatch: Modern Renaissance by Anastasia Beverly Hills

The long awaited review on the Modern Renaissance palette by Anastasia Beverly Hills. I have used this for a month experimenting and playing around with the shadows available on the palette. Here are my thoughts so far.

Shade range:

The colours range from pinks to browns. If you are fonder of a neutral palette, then I wouldn’t recommend this palette for you. The colours have a range of mattes and glitter shadows which apply lovely to the eye and blend very easily. I do enjoy the colour range however being used to neutral palettes I’m scared of touching the pinks and vivid colours available.

Value:

I purchased this palette for only £41.00 on Cult Beauty. Other sites range from the same price.

Packaging:

The packaging is lined with velvet which has an expensive feel towards the product so you don’t feel like you are losing out on the money. Inside the packaging has a mirror and 14 colours are available in the palette.

Formula:

The formula of the colours has smooth and silky. The shadows apply nice with both a brush and fingers. The pigmentation is really strong however the colour comes out based on how your skin is. As my skin is a light medium tone the lighter colour won’t pay off as much as the darker and brighter colours available in the palette.

Best applied with:

  • Crease: Morphe MB23
  • Outer Crease: Morphe M504 brush
  • Preferably I like to apply the glitter shadow with my finger on the centre on my lid.
  • Inner corner: Crown detail brush

Overall

Overall, I am happy with the product. Although this palette is out of my comfort zone having owned mainly neutral palette. I do like this palette to experiment with different sorts of colours as however I’m not sure if I were to ever use some of the colours. Even though this is a beautiful palette I do feel it is overhyped by the blogger world, hence buying it seemed to be a must.


Swatches:

Please keep in mind the shades may be different on other skin tones.

Only three places I have found that sell Anastasia Beverly Hills in the UK, however they are only online shops.

BeautyBay
CultBeauty
Beautylish

2 thoughts on “Review & Swatch: Modern Renaissance by Anastasia Beverly Hills

Leave a Reply

