Review: L’Oréal Pure Clay Detox Mask


The new face masks by L’Oréal have had every beauty blogger rave about how good they are so I thought why not try it myself. Previously, I was using the Lush Cosmetics peppermint mask, but I wanted to find a face mask targeting the problems on my face. I decided to use the clay mask picking out of three clay masks L’Oréal was offering which were purity, detox and glow. I felt the detox mask may help my problem areas of my face as I have suffered from acne in the past and still get the occasional spots. I wanted to purchase the glow mask as well but I felt it was best to stick to one mask at a time.

The detox mask says it ‘cleanses and clarifies the face by cleansing deep in your pores leaving the skin looking clarified.’ It uses a total blend of 3 pure clays instantly giving results of the skin looking pure and clearer. (The following information are on the back of the packet.)

A powerful blend of 3 pure clays

Koalin A highly effective natural clay, known to absorb impurities and excess sebum.

Montmorillonite Rich in minerals, a clay recognised for helping to eliminate imperfections.

Ghassoul A pure clay highly concentrated in minerals renowned to help clarify complexion.Instant and lasting, visible resultsImmediately: skin is purer and clearer.Use for one week: skin feels fresher, and more luminous.Use after use: skin can breathe and is visibly transformed.

 Read more at http://www.boots.com/en/LOreal-Paris-Pure-Clay-Detox-Mask-50ml_1865107/#95R4O7HmiCu5XZ2M.99

I have been using the mask a total of two weeks about 4 times in total as it recommends you use the mask a total 2-3 times a week. So here are the results.


Value

The value of the mask is £7.99 which is an affordable product. There is enough product in the bottle and says it takes about 10 applications before it finishes leaving you roughly a month if you follow the 2-3 application as recommended.

Packaging

The packaging of the product is in a heavy glass bottle, so there is no fear of the packaging being ruined or breaking easily. There a twistable lid making it easier for the product to be taken out. The packaging is large enough to take space in your makeup bag, so it might not be ideal for travel purposes.


First time of use

I used this mask on a Sunday night after a hard day of work and wanting to detox. I cleansed the face and applied the mask leaving it for a total of 10 minutes. After washing it off my skin did feel and look clearer but I wasn’t expecting any big results after the first use. However, the morning I woke up I notice a significant amount of spots on my face on my cheek areas which were my main problem areas when I suffered from acne. I was shocked and the amount of spots my face had picked up. Instantly I wanted to stop using the mask because I was disappointed by this, but this is a detox mask and my face would instantly clear up sooner or later.

Second time of use

That same week I applied my mask again, my spots were still active as ever. I followed the same routine as I did last time and left it on for the same amount of minutes. My face looked similar last time and the morning after no more spots on the face which satisfied me.

Third time of use

I followed the same routine, leaving it for the same amount of minutes. When I washed off my face I noticed my skin looked brighter and fresher. Something I haven’t seen for a long time on my face. My dull and pale looked fresher and my spots were calmer than usual.

Fourth time of use

The routine followed with the mask with the same amount of minutes. I was very happy with the results of my face, it looked smooth and felt my skin could breathe again. I have noticed no more spots have appeared and my pores are looking smaller.

Overall satisfaction

Overall I am very pleased with the product, I have been very skeptical considering I have never tried any high street brand masks. I might change the mask into the glow mask when I finish with the detox mask.


The mask is available in UK high street stores and online which are linked below.

Boots
Superdrug
Feel Unique
L’Oréal official website

 

Leave a Reply

