Brand Feature: Benefit Cosmetics Review

Benefit has been one of my favourite brands, their products range from skin care to makeup. Having been a benefit fan since starting makeup, it makes sense to write a blog post dedicating it. So far, I am using 5 products from Benefit which are the Hoola Bronzer, POREFessional, Roller Lash Mascara, Watt’s Up! Highlighter, and Precisely, My Brow Pencil.



Review of the Hoola Bronzer Powder

 

Packaging:

The packaging weighed 0.28. It is a small compact bronzer, with a mirror  and with its own brush. There is a lot of product in the packaging which can last you for a very long time.

Value:

I brought the bronzer for £23.50. It is only available in one shade, meaning it limits for what skin tone can be used.

Use:

I apply the bronzer with a contour brush on my cheekbones. I use this to give a subtle glow and it doesn’t look to harsh on my skin tone. It is long-lasting however, I notice some product does wipe off near the end of the day. I only use it in the summer season to give the ultimate summer glow!


Review of the POREFessional

 

Packaging:

The packaging 22.0 ml tube. The tube has a screw on lid meaning, you would need to squeeze the tube to get the product out.

Value:

I bought the product £24.50. It is only available in a  transparent shade, so it is suitable for any skin colours and types.

Use:

I normally focus this product on my t-zone area and cheeks as they tend to get oily and get a lot of pores. I apply this before my foundation and blend it in using a face brush or my fingers. There is no need for a lot of this product only a small application will be perfect.

Result:

I’ve been using this product constantly for over two years, so far is has lasted me for nearly 6 months. Sometimes squeezing the tube can give you a lot of product but it is not a big problem.


Review of Watt’s Up! Highlighter

 

A classic from the Benefit Range.

Packaging:

The packaging is a small highlighter which two sides. One side is the highlighter and the other side is a sponge, which can be used to blend the highlighter. It’s the perfect size to travel to carry around if you want to some shine on the go. The packaging is weighed 9.4g.

Value:

I paid £24.50 for the highlighter and its only available in one shade. The shade can be described a subtle champagne glow. I only use this through the summer, because my skin tends to get oily so I stay away from highlighted products.

Use:

As it a a creamy product, I apply with my fingers on top of my makeup. I blend it a little bit after the application to make it look subtle. I tried to blend it with the sponge, however I got foundation all over it.


Review of Roller Lash Mascara

 

Packaging:

The packaging is 8.5g. It is a sleek black tube with a silicone lid. The lid is easy to remove from the tube and small enough to carry around for everyday travel.

Value:

I purchased this product at £19.50, which is the same price as their ‘They’re real!’ mascara. This so far lasted me for two months and doesn’t look like it is running out.

Use:

I apply a thin of coat of mascara to give some volume, as I don’t really like a heavy application. This mascara is prefect for my preference, I haven’t used any other mascara since!

Result:

Overall, I prefer this mascara compared to my drugstore as well the ‘They’re real!’ mascara. This is due to that application can be applied heavily or a small amount It is also easy to remove and is available in two shades black and brown.


Review of Precisely, My Brow Pencil

 

A very recent purchase from a month ago, but I continue to use it everyday.

Packaging:

The packaging is 0.08g and is shaped as a pencil. It has two parts on each end, a spoolie- brush and on the other side is the brow pencil. It sharpens on the inside, all you need to do is twist it get more product.

Value:

It values at £18.50 and comes in 6 available shades, so it’s perfect for everyone and anyone.

Use:

I use this product everyday on my brows as I have some sparse brows. I use small strokes through my brows ensuring the gaps are filled. I start from the ends of my brows and work to the beginning. I use the spoolie-brush mainly at the beginning of my brows to give a faded effect.

Result:

The product lasts a good couple of hours. It stays on my brows especially suffering from oily skin however, I am considering a darker shade for my brows because I am using the shade 4 which is a medium brown.


Disclaimer: have purchased these products myself I just want to get my honest opinion. 🙂

Benefit is available in the UK in stores/online:

Boots
Feel Unique
Benefitcosmetics
House of Fraser
Debenhams

Leave a Reply

